Community
Fusion API and Scripts
Got a new add-in to share? Need something specialized to be scripted? Ask questions or share what you’ve discovered with the community.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

F360 debugging doesn't work with latest VSC python version

26 REPLIES 26
SOLVED
Message 1 of 27
pludikar
954 Views, 26 Replies

F360 debugging doesn't work with latest VSC python version

Just so everyone knows - F360 debugging doesn't work with the last VSC python update (2020.10.332292344).  You need to revert back to v2020.9.114305 for F360 to open up VSC and for debugging to work again.

Peter

I'm not an expert, but I know enough to be very, very dangerous.

Life long R&D Engineer (retired after 30+ years in Military Communications, Aerospace Robotics and Transport Automation).
26 REPLIES 26
Message 2 of 27
MichaelT_123
in reply to: pludikar

Hi Mr Pludikar,

I am running ver.v2020.10.332292344, it seems without any problem.

Regards

MichaelT

MichaelT
Message 3 of 27
pludikar
in reply to: MichaelT_123

@MichaelT_123 

Hmm...  There is definitely an aberration - after clicking debug in the addIn dialog (tried different scripts and addIns), VSC would not startup (even after the Windows cmd.exe startup window appeared).  Restarting F360 did nothing, rebooting my PC did nothing.  The only thing that worked was to go back to the older python version. 

I just tried updating my Python version again to the latest - same issue as I reported.

Peter

Life long R&D Engineer (retired after 30+ years in Military Communications, Aerospace Robotics and Transport Automation).
Message 4 of 27
thomasa88

This happened to me some weeks ago.. come to think of it, I think it still is happening. I have just not used that computer in a while. So maybe not related to the latest update, but something else?

Message 5 of 27
pludikar
in reply to: thomasa88