Community
Fusion API and Scripts
Got a new add-in to share? Need something specialized to be scripted? Ask questions or share what you’ve discovered with the community.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Cannot select anything while using the texture map controls

1 REPLY 1
Message 1 of 2
steeb88p
90 Views, 1 Reply

Cannot select anything while using the texture map controls

Hello! First time posting on the forums.

Actually, It's my first time posting on any forum!

So here we go.

(I Hope I'm on the right board and not breaking any rules I don't know about.)

I'm trying to make a render of an assembly using one of the 3d-Wood materials.

I'm in the Rendering Workspace.

I have all already successfully applied the material to my component and I would like to change the orientation of the wood grain. However when I select the "Texture Map Controls" tool, I can no longer select any body's or components.

Things I tried and checked:

• I checked that the box labeled "Selection" in the Texture Map Controls pop up window is blue and ready for me to select something 
  • I have checked my that my selection filters are set correctly.
  • I have checked my component is not set to "Unselectable"
  • I tried using right click "Repeat Texture Map Controls" in the design workspace (same problem)
  • I tried selecting the component via the browser 
  • I tried selecting selecting the body via the browser.
  • I tried opening up the component to edit on its own and the "Texture Map Controls" tool works there! Just not in my assembly!

I'm not sure what I'm missing.

I would like to be able to edit the grain while I'm setting up the render of the assembly and not have to go into the component and keep tweaking it to edit it 

I'm attaching a screen shot because it feels smart.