Community
Fusion Manufacture
Talk shop with the Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) Manufacture Community. Share tool strategies, tips, get advice and solve problems together with the best minds in the industry.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Onefinity CNC Machine - does it exist?

10 REPLIES 10
SOLVED
Message 1 of 11
bbland808
4926 Views, 10 Replies

Onefinity CNC Machine - does it exist?

I'm very new to the world of CNC routers and the software needed to run them.  That said I am considering the purchase of a Onefinity CNC machine and plan to run it initially with Fusion 360 (personal use version).  The problem I'm having is I can't seem to find all the required elements. There is a Onefinity post processor available but I can't find the machine listed to select on the very first drop down menu under MANUFACTURE / MILLING / Setup / New Setup.  Is it common practice just to select the Autodesk Generic 3-axis as a substitute?

10 REPLIES 10
Message 2 of 11

@bbland808 

For 3 axis you can skip the machine selection. You don't need to select the machine. 

But it will be handy to define the homing position values, and other stuffs line kinematic definition if it is a multiaxis machine. You can use Autodesk Generic 3-axis milling machine that will be a good place to start

Boopathi Sivakumar
Senior Technology Consultant

Message 3 of 11

Thank you for clarifying.  One the Onefinity forum it seems that most of the Fusion 360 users are reporting rather poor results regarding accuracy issues.  I was wondering if Machine selection had anything to do with it.

Message 4 of 11
will_1
in reply to: bbland808

Hi @bbland808 ,

I believe the issue is with arcs. Are you seeing any arcs in your nc code? The most recent post from the download page should not be outputting any arcs. You could give that one a try and see if it resolves your issues.

Thanks,
Will

Message 5 of 11
bbland808
in reply to: will_1