Community
Fusion Manufacture
Talk shop with the Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) Manufacture Community. Share tool strategies, tips, get advice and solve problems together with the best minds in the industry.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Avoid retract for every pass.

8 REPLIES 8
SOLVED
Message 1 of 9
jjldk
4210 Views, 8 Replies

Avoid retract for every pass.

Merry Christmas.

I am new to Fusion and just a hobbyrist.

When I create a 2D Contour with multiple depths, I got a retraction for every pass. Is there a way to avoid that ?

Thanks in advance

Jens J. Larsen

Denmark

8 REPLIES 8
Message 2 of 9
LibertyMachine
in reply to: jjldk

Nothing at all wrong with being a hobbyist, welcome to the forums!

The button you are looking for is this one, found on the last tab in the 2D Contour operation dialog window

screenshot_40.png

Seth Madore
Owner, Liberty Machine, Inc.
Good. Fast. Cheap. Pick two.
Message 3 of 9
jjldk
in reply to: LibertyMachine

Thanks.

YES it works, just what I was looking for Smiley Happy

Thank you very much for your super fast responce.

/JJ

PS. Use Fusion for creating parts for my model airplanes. Cutting mostly Wood, carbonfiber and other sheet materials, so I like the the Tabs function very much.

Message 4 of 9
LibertyMachine

Hey, that's pretty cool! Desktop cnc mill or router?

The tabs function is a pretty cool feature. It would be nice if they extended that function into the 3D operations, but it works well for what it's commonly used for.

Do take care with your entry strategies. Mainly referring to the Z axis. Plunging into certain materials can be risky or dangerous (to machine, tooling and operator) and a Helix ramping entry is preferred (wood and plastic excluded

Seth Madore
Message 5 of 9
jjldk
in reply to: LibertyMachine

It is a Autograv III desktop router with a 900W Kress spindle motor.