In our shop, we have a lot of machinist come in and open projects I made to post to whichever machine they're working on today. Sometimes they like to tweak things to their liking, but I don't want them to be able to save those changes by accident, or accidentally delete something, etc.
It would be great if I could make their username a read-only project member so they cannot actually save. With our old software, since it wasn't cloud based, I was able to do that through sharing folders through the network.