Community
Fusion Design, Validate & Document
Stuck on a workflow? Have a tricky question about a Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) feature? Share your project, tips and tricks, ask questions, and get advice from the community.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New to Fusion360 Need help with sheet metal work around

14 REPLIES 14
SOLVED
Message 1 of 15
Anonymous
1306 Views, 14 Replies

New to Fusion360 Need help with sheet metal work around

20170425_122745.jpg20170425_123535.jpg20170425_143724.jpg20170426_035746.jpg20170426_040531.jpghttp://a360.co/2pIzhxi

Hey there guys and girls,  I am new to the whole 3d modeling game and am attempting to implement fusion360 into my current work.  Decided to try to model an intercooler endtank that I had just made a couple days ago by hand.  Im running a CNC plasma table to cut out my plates prior to forming and welding so I am attempting to find a way to model the component in fusion and split it to generate a DXF for a flat part.  If anyone has any tips on how to do something like this or can point me in the right direction for this type of project it would be greatly appreciated.  Thanks!!

-Dan

14 REPLIES 14
Message 2 of 15
Anonymous
in reply to: Anonymous

screenshot.pnghere's a quick screen shot of my attempt at modeling the part after having already made it by hand

Message 3 of 15
TheCADWhisperer

Those are some good looking weld beads.

Can you File>Export your *.f3d file to your local drive and then Attach it here to a Reply?

Message 4 of 15
Anonymous
in reply to: TheCADWhisperer

Thanks for the reply!!

I can use the welder OK just not the computer hahaha.  Let me see if I can export this properly.  

Message 5 of 15
TrippyLighting

Beautiful!

@brianrepp can we sign this gentleman up for the sheetmetal preview ?

EESignature

Message 6 of 15
TheCADWhisperer