Community
Fusion Manufacture
Talk shop with the Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) Manufacture Community. Share tool strategies, tips, get advice and solve problems together with the best minds in the industry.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Trace toolpath problem with feedrate

13 REPLIES 13
SOLVED
Message 1 of 14
onehorsemetalworks
1016 Views, 13 Replies

Trace toolpath problem with feedrate

Working on a sample milling project for a 2011 Haas MM2 using white Delrin. I have created a simple model with a pocket; island boss; and text. First issue was to find Feeds and Speeds for the material. I found a few posts on the Practical Machinist forum and used those specs as I understood them.

Therein lies the problem. Full disclosure: I am totally new to both Fusion 360 AND to machining in general. I have to reason out the options and formulas so get errors at the mill. First was a 309 error which I attributed to incorrect speed in the post process options. Got that solved. Now my code throws a 320 error, something like "No feedrate set," for the trace process.

I can see that in the g code output but can't see where (or what) to change in the set up tabs. Can someone point me in the right direction? File is attached.

13 REPLIES 13
Message 2 of 14

It appears that the stock post has an error in it. If you go to http://cam.autodesk.com/posts/ and search for Haas (pre-NGC) posts, download that one and it will work

@AchimN what is the update cycle on "built-in" posts

2018-04-03_12h22_04.png

Seth Madore
Owner, Liberty Machine, Inc.
Good. Fast. Cheap. Pick two.
Message 3 of 14

Thanks for the reply @LibertyMachine  gonna head over to Haas website right now. Looking forward to trying your suggestion at the mill and will post my result tomorrow!

One more thing. Any chance you looked at my F&S? I am curious if I have things set reasonably.

Message 4 of 14

Shouldn't need to head to the Haas website, just the Autodesk post website.