Community
Fusion API and Scripts
Got a new add-in to share? Need something specialized to be scripted? Ask questions or share what you’ve discovered with the community.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Script to edit font across multiple sketches

4 REPLIES 4
SOLVED
Message 1 of 5
mtroutt.cpp
748 Views, 4 Replies

Script to edit font across multiple sketches

Hi there!

I'm a total noob when it comes to scripting and python, so I wanted to run an idea past y'all as a sanity test and perhaps get some advice. 🙂

I'm modeling a set of dice for Dungeons and Dragons, and between all of the different components I've got 72 sketches just for the text components (the specific sketches have text numbers as well as some construction geometry). Is there a way to make a script/add-in/macro that would go through those sketches, and if there's a text object change the font to one I'd define on a drop-down list? That way I don't have to go through each sketch individually and choose the font from the drop-down list.

If it is possible, any advice pointing me in the right direction would be greatly appreciated! Thank you for your time and making the fusion 360 community great!

Labels (6)
4 REPLIES 4
Message 2 of 5
kandennti
in reply to: mtroutt.cpp

Hi @mtroutt.cpp .

I am Japanese, but I have played Dungeons and Dragons when I was a kid. I miss it.

"I want to change the font of all sketch text in one operation." Is that your question?

Message 3 of 5
mtroutt.cpp
in reply to: kandennti

That's awesome to hear that you also played D&D! I think you've got my question summed up nicely. 🙂

If there was a way where I could define the design font as a parameter, and then change it in the future and have all the sketches automatically update to the new selected font, that would be awesome!
Message 4 of 5
kandennti
in reply to: mtroutt.cpp