Community
Forma Forum
Welcome to the Forma Community. Give feedback, report bugs, and tell us your ideas about Autodesk Forma
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Wish List Items

6 REPLIES 6
SOLVED
Message 1 of 7
RevitJediMaster
453 Views, 6 Replies

Wish List Items

I've been testing and exploring Forma for a few months and have introduced it to a few folks at our firm.  These are some of my Wish List items.  Please let me know if they exist and I've just missed them!

Make Floor Plan Sketch Settings 'Sticky'

There are a few settings in floor plan sketch mode that I would like to stick when they're set.

Grid Size - I need to resize it every time I go back into sketch mode which is frustrating.  I would like to set it once and whenever I come back to it, it's what I set it to the last time.  If this can happen across sessions and projects, even better.

North Up - When I start the floor plan sketch tool, it always orients north down which I can't imagine why that would be.  I've sketched on the wrong side of a building many times because I've forgotten is starts with South up.

Parking

Private Garage Parking Designation

We do exclusively Multi-Family work and design tuck-under, private garages in our medium density product quite a lot.  It would be nice to be able to designate those in such a way so they'll show up in the parking metrics.

Parking Tool

I don't know if it's just me, but I can't enter values directly into the built in parking tool.  I have to use the sliders which would be OK if the values updated in real time.  They don't update until I let go of the slider.

It's been stated in another post that having the ability to turn the parking aisles would be a great benefit as well as being able to designate 'No Parking' zones and ability to deal with multi-level parking (i.e. ramps).

RevitJediMaster_0-1714513477018.png

Sketching