Community
FeatureCAM Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s FeatureCAM Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular FeatureCAM topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Files

8 REPLIES 8
Message 1 of 9
Anonymous
332 Views, 8 Replies

Files

I am new to the feature cam and working with a Fanuc 3 axis machine.  I can import files and get to the end but cant get a file to convert to read.  I am not sure what  format to use if it is a .cnc or .cam or etc.?

If someone would help me at the end of a part, run your tool path, and the post to processor?  after that I keep on messing up

Thanks

8 REPLIES 8
Message 2 of 9
Craig-B
in reply to: Anonymous

Hi @Anonymous,

Want to make sure I'm understanding you.  Are you having problems posting out code that you can run on your fanuc control?  When you reference .cnc or .cam files, our posts processors have the extension .cnc.  Anything with the extension .cnc will be your post.  Let me know if I'm understanding you or not.

Thanks,

Craig Burney

Applications Engineer
Message 3 of 9
Anonymous
in reply to: Craig-B

thanks for your help,  It seems I have not got the hang of this yet.  but what ate the steps from running file path to sending it to machine.

do you 

save

save as

export

or some thing in the xbuild

I am sorry trying to do this job and not familiar with this I know some.

Jeff

Message 4 of 9
Craig-B

@Anonymous,