Community
EAGLE Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s EAGLE Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular EAGLE topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Drill overview

2 REPLIES 2
Message 1 of 3
Anonymous
1709 Views, 2 Replies

Drill overview

This is my first post so bear with me if I make a mistake or wrong assumption.

I am a student and have been using Altium for a long time, I recently decided to try eagle, as it seemed like a less cumbersome alternative to Altium, for making "simple" PCB designs.

When using Altium there is the possibility to get an overview of the number of "holes" in a print and the sizes of the drills that would be used to make them. I have been searching for a bit but cannot seem to find any mention of a similar feature in Eagle. Is this because it does not exist?

Thanks in advance 

- Casper

2 REPLIES 2
Message 2 of 3
hudriwudri
in reply to: Anonymous

Open the manufacturing preview (top-right on board view) and switch to the drills tab.

In older Eagle versions, you could use "run drillcfg" (which exports the different drill sizes to a file, but does not show the quantity) or "run drillegend-stack" (which adds the drill table to a separate layer on the board).

Message 3 of 3
rachaelATWH4
in reply to: Anonymous

Hi Casper,

You can get this information from the Manufacturing flyoff in the drills tab. On the right hand side of the board you should see three buttons Manufacturing, Fusion 360 and Fusion Team. Click on the manufacturing button and it'll open up the window for the Manufacturing flyoff. Here is an example of what it looks like for listing drills:

image.png