DWG TrueView
Welcome to Autodesk’s DWG Trueview Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular DWG Trueview topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

DWG True View Plot Settings

5 REPLIES 5
Message 1 of 6
Anonymous
11914 Views, 5 Replies

DWG True View Plot Settings

Note: I'm not an Engineer, and never have used AutoCAD or Inventor.. I'm in IT attempting to print drawings using DWG True View 2007 and Inventor Viewer 11sp2.

I'm using an automated program (Automate) to "batch" print drawing related to a machine that my company makes.. Automate simply mimics mouse clicks/keyboard commands that I specify.. My question is regarding printing settings on DWG files.

One thing that I've gathered, is that plot settings are saved with the DWG file. When I open some drawings, they are set to a specific printer (that doesn't exist anymore) with some settings.. Sometimes the "Fit to Paper" is selected, sometimes not.. sometimes its Portrait, sometimes landscape.. Unfortunately Automate is ignorant of the state checkboxes are in.. however with our new plotter and printer, all drawings need to be the same settings.. So when Automate sends the command Alt+I (the letter "eye"), sometimes Fit to Paper gets unchecked, and other times it gets checked - when I need it always checked.

I am trying to avoid the Publish option.. Reason being, I am printing my prints in a specific order where some IDWs get mixed inbetween DWGs (and some PDFs as well for super-old drawings).

So my question is, how can I open a file, File-> Print, and load preset options that I specify in DWG True View? Also using 100% keyboard commands is optimal for Automate.

Any help appreciated, thanks -
5 REPLIES 5
Message 2 of 6
Anonymous
in reply to: Anonymous

Kbalz said the following On 4/23/2007 9:43 AM:
>
> So my question is, how can I open a file, File-> Print, and load
> preset options that I specify in DWG True View? Also using 100%