Community
Fusion Design, Validate & Document
Stuck on a workflow? Have a tricky question about a Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) feature? Share your project, tips and tricks, ask questions, and get advice from the community.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Issue with Material Appearance Library

6 REPLIES 6
Message 1 of 7
Anonymous
1242 Views, 6 Replies

Issue with Material Appearance Library

material problem.pngHello!

I am totally new to Fusion 360, when in render mode, many of materials in the library are "grey". When applied on parts of the model it becomes grey as showned in this picture. Why?

Thanks for any help,

Patrik

Tags (3)
6 REPLIES 6
Message 2 of 7
colin.smith
in reply to: Anonymous

Hi @Anonymous, 

I'm going to have someone from the rendering team take a look at this.

Does it happen to all files?

What type of computer are you running on with what type of graphics?

Colin

Colin Smith
Sr. Product Manager
SketchBook
Alias Create VR (aka Project Sugarhill)
Automotive & Conceptual Design Group
Message 3 of 7
colin.smith
in reply to: Anonymous

@Anonymous, have you updated your software lately?  The material library looks different from the current version.

Screen Shot 2017-01-25 at 11.17.49 AM.png

Colin Smith
Sr. Product Manager
SketchBook
Alias Create VR (aka Project Sugarhill)
Automotive & Conceptual Design Group
Message 4 of 7
m_soriano
in reply to: colin.smith