Community
Fusion Design, Validate & Document
Stuck on a workflow? Have a tricky question about a Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) feature? Share your project, tips and tricks, ask questions, and get advice from the community.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Benchrest rifle stock

17 REPLIES 17
SOLVED
Message 1 of 18
Anonymous
1591 Views, 17 Replies

Benchrest rifle stock

I need assistance in laying out a rifle stock. First I attempting to lay the channel for the barrel and the receiver. I am new to 360 and the learning seems to be really steep for me.

17 REPLIES 17
Message 2 of 18
TheCADWhisperer
in reply to: Anonymous

Can you File>Export your *.f3d file to your local drive and then Attach it here to a Reply?

Message 3 of 18
Anonymous
in reply to: TheCADWhisperer

I am attempting to go scratch the blank is 3” x 6” x27” . I am trying to put a barrel channel on with the receiver behind it. I can cut a square channel but I want it to have a round bottom. I will take a photo and attach that will give you an idea of what I am describing. Robert Brooks

Sent from Mail for Windows 10
Message 4 of 18
Anonymous

I have attached a file that I am starting from. I wantto put a channel for barrel and the receiver on the top side.

Message 5 of 18
thing.thing

Cool, I am trying to draw up a Enfield no4 lower!  so I can CNC it.  I also want to do my own palma?FTR stock....

I will follow with interest!

rule 1 unless anyone has a better idea? is only draw 1 half lengthwise and mirror it afterwards?  That way any curves on one side are duplicated / identical on the other. 

Message 6 of 18
thing.thing
in reply to: thing.thing

I cannot open it I get an error.

😞

from the thumbnail you have "made" a 3d block of wood?  and now want to sculpt it out?

You mentioned a picture? 

Unless someone has a better idea, I'd suggest importing the picture and sculpting the external shape first.