Design Review
Welcome to Autodesk’s Design Review Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Design Review topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Autodesk Design Review installation issues

3 REPLIES 3
SOLVED
Message 1 of 4
Anonymous
836 Views, 3 Replies

Autodesk Design Review installation issues

I am a cabinet designer. I use 20/20 design software on a daily basis. A colleague recommended Autodesk Design Review.

I specifically want to add dimensions to blue prints that are sent to me in PDF form.  

I have a new Lenovo ideapad Y700. I have downloaded Autodesk Design Review, but I am having issues with it.

The drop down menu for "MEASURE" does not work, so I cannot change the scale. I have tried adding dimensions to items that I already know the dimensions of and the measurements are incorrect.

I have tried right clicking then selecting "2D Units & Scale" and changing the scale. However, the same problem persists.

Any assistance would be appreciated.

Thanks!

3 REPLIES 3
Message 2 of 4
pendean
in reply to: Anonymous

This is not the software for what you want to do: unless you get perfectly scaled 100% ideal PDF or DWF files all the time.

Are you doing take-offs?
Message 3 of 4
Anonymous
in reply to: pendean

Hi. Thanks for your reply.

First, an update. When I right click and change the setting under "2D Units & Scale", the measurements appear to be correct (using known dimensions as a reference). The drop down menu for  "MEASURE" still does not work.

The reason I am attempting to use this is a colleague suggested it. He uses it with success. In the past I have zoomed in/out and printed until I got the drawings for the rooms I need to print to scale (using existing measurements as a reference). This was time consuming and wasted paper.

Once I have the correct measurements from the rooms I need, I then draw the walls in 20/20 design software and start designing the cabinets.