Community
Civil 3D Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Civil 3D Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Civil 3D topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Point Elevation to MLabel Text

6 REPLIES 6
SOLVED
Message 1 of 7
Simon.BerthelsenGustafsson
357 Views, 6 Replies

Point Elevation to MLabel Text

Hello. I am quite new to Civil 3D and CAD in general so please bear with me. I have a bunch of points that I created by using the burst command on blocks that I received from a surveyor. These points have an elevation associated with them that I need to display as MLine text. Is there an easy way to do this? The points do not appear in the prospector for some reason, I assume because they are not COGO points. Would be grateful for some help that would save me from hours or mind-numbing manual editing. Thanks!

Labels (1)
6 REPLIES 6
Message 2 of 7

Can you post an example of the points before the Burst command. It may be easier to convert them to Cogo Points and use a Point Label Style.

Allen Jessup
CAD Manager - Designer
Did you find this post helpful? Feel free to Like this post.
Did your question get successfully answered? Then click on the ACCEPT SOLUTION button.

EESignature

Message 3 of 7

I would give the same suggestion @AllenJessup said. You can use data extraction to export the properties from your blocks to Excel. Then, import the point file to Civil 3D, create Cogo Points from it and edit your Point Label Style. 

Data Extraction: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H6bnsvbmR4Q.
Import Point File: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f8pqXOYchd0.
Or... convert directly the blocks to Cogo points with this trick: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EoZ_ONrwH44

[PT-BR] Se essa postagem foi útil para você, clique em Curtir! Se a resposta resolveu o seu problema, clique em Aceitar Solução.
[EN-US] If it was helpful to you, click on Like! If the answer solved your problem, click on Accept Solution.