Community
Civil 3D Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Civil 3D Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Civil 3D topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Does anyone know how output an automated deflection angle in a structure label?

4 REPLIES 4
Message 1 of 5
Anonymous
1173 Views, 4 Replies

Does anyone know how output an automated deflection angle in a structure label?

Hello,

I have been using Civil3D for about 6 months and have been cruising through the learning process. Usually I am fairly solid at figuring things out, but for the life of me I cannot figure out how to produce or create a formula to automate angle of deflection of pipes/alignments that are coming into a structure (a manhole in particular) on a STRUCTURE LABEL. Everything that I see online is unresolved or scarce. I know there is a way, you literally can do anything with this software. Does anyone know how to do this or have a workaround, such as an implemented .lsp or at least some means of producing a deflection angle through a structure label? Also, I do realized that I can easily produce a deflection angle through an alignment label.

Sincerely,

Billy

4 REPLIES 4
Message 2 of 5
MMcCall402
in reply to: Anonymous

I don't think it can be done without involving an alignment.  Structure expressions don't seem to have properties for the connected pipes such that an equation for determining the deflection angle from the incoming pipe to the outgoing pipe.   

A reference text component for an alignment that runs through the pipe network could be added to the structure label with an alignment expression for the alignment's deflection angle.  (untested, not sure if this will actually function)

Mark Mccall 
CAD Mangler

Hammer Land Engineering

Linkedin

Message 3 of 5
cwr-pae
in reply to: Anonymous