Community
Civil 3D Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Civil 3D Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Civil 3D topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Custom Sub Assembly elevation Target not working

7 REPLIES 7
SOLVED
Message 1 of 8
wfellhoelter
1057 Views, 7 Replies

Custom Sub Assembly elevation Target not working

Hey Everybody,

I am pretty new to the Subassembly Composer and have already run into an issue.

I created a basic retaining wall assembly and made some targets for the Top of wall elevation and top of foundation elevations along with an IF statement for foundation width based on wall height

(creation of subassembly based on this lesson https://www.autodesk.com/autodesk-university/class/Retaining-Walls-AutoCAD-Civil-3D-Made-Easy-2015#d...)

then I imported the subassembly and i drafted both top of wall profile and top of foundation profile(both of them stepped), created the corridor and set my targets.

But my wall does not actually follow either of my targets, instead it just defaults to the original values instead of following my targets.

any ideas? did i code my assembly wrong somehow?

see attached files

both SAC and C3D are both 2013

7 REPLIES 7
Message 2 of 8
wfellhoelter
in reply to: wfellhoelter

sorry, wrong file

forgot to hit save before i attached the file

Message 3 of 8
KMercier_C3D

Can you attach the .pkt file that you made also? You will need to either ZIP the file first, or just change the .pkt to .zip as you can't attach a pkt file here. 

Kati Mercier, P.E. | LinkedIn | AutoCAD Civil 3D Certified Professional
Pronouns: She/Her
Co-author of "Mastering AutoCAD Civil 3D 2013"
AU2019 Speaker::: CES321590: Analyze and Revise Existing Subassembly Composer PKT Files for AutoCAD Civil 3D
AU2017 Speaker::: CI125544: Analyze and Devise in Subassembly Composer
AU2012 Speaker::: CI3001: Reverse Engineering with Subassembly Composer for AutoCAD Civil 3D