Community
Civil 3D Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Civil 3D Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Civil 3D topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Creating a retaining wall profile

11 REPLIES 11
SOLVED
Message 1 of 12
faisalWJ8Y9
787 Views, 11 Replies

Creating a retaining wall profile

hi all,

I am new to the design process in civil 3d so please bare with me.

So basically  i want to be able to select the top of my retaining wall or the bottom (based on whether its a cut or fill site.. and create a profile from this based on the surface I choose. When making the profile I want to choose the top of my wall as the line to plot, however I want it to use the bottom of wall (kerb line) as where it pulls it's data from. If you see my drawing attached you should hopefully understand what I mean. The dot in purple represents top of wall, I want to create a profile of this, the point in pink is where I want the elevations etc to be read from basically plot this line using this line as your source of data.  

I then want to be able to select where the footing will be and then the top surface, and add it to the profile so that it will create the footing and the wall steps where the corridor intersects with the design and create the steps appropriately based on what we want for example 0.2m.

attached are 2 examples of what I am after roughly below. Basically, I'd like the profile to show the top of wall, bottom, maybe the wall height and existing surface. Is this possible to automate this process so that it will draw in the steps based on my input? and create the profile accordingly?

Basically I want the entire profile to plot as what is shown in the sketch with the information shown in the 2 examples.

Labels (1)
11 REPLIES 11
Message 2 of 12
cwr-pae
in reply to: faisalWJ8Y9

Something like these?

cwrpae_0-1707757214185.pngcwrpae_1-1707757236167.png

Message 3 of 12
cwr-pae
in reply to: cwr-pae