Community
Civil 3D Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Civil 3D Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Civil 3D topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can't add elevation label to polylines

5 REPLIES 5
Message 1 of 6
a176941
1893 Views, 5 Replies

Can't add elevation label to polylines

Hello, I am still new to AutoCAD Civil 3D. I want to add elevation label to polylines but failed to do so. I already tried "Line and Curve" but I still couldnt do it. Any ideas how to label my polylines since I dont have any surface in my drawing. Thank you in advanced!

Labels (5)
5 REPLIES 5
Message 2 of 6
lim.wendy
in reply to: a176941

Hello @a176941!

A warm welcome to the Civil 3D Community! Thank you for posting your question. 🙂

I've a quick look at your drawing, you have built the surface but the layer which the the surface is built in on Layer 0 and is turned off. 

Look at the tip from this post on importing surface styles to stylize your surface.

Once you have the correct style applied to your surface, you can label the contours. Learn more here.

Wendy Lim

Data Nerd | Community Advocate | AEC Industry

facebook twitter twitter blogs pm

Join the new online Rail Community

Rails Summit

Message 3 of 6
Anonymous

using the wrong function, where you see line and curve, do down and select surface and then set your label type and and styles and you should be good to go. Sorry assumed that was a surface. You probably need to set the right settings for your label style assuming your pline is elevated.

Message 4 of 6
jalnealFG

Created a quick video that explains how to get the types of labels you are looking for. 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i2fviJUG4QU

Message 5 of 6
Grover_Puma

select poliline / add labels

Grover_Puma_0-1590793598163.png

LINE AND CURVE

Grover_Puma_1-1590793656104.png

CREATENEW

Grover_Puma_2-1590793709584.png

TEXT

Grover_Puma_3-1590793774025.png