Character Generator Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Character Generator Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Character Generator topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Unlimited credits not work for student account

3 REPLIES 3
Message 1 of 4
andy.hawkinsDTA6H
498 Views, 3 Replies

Unlimited credits not work for student account

Hi,

I've registered using my student email (actually I'm a lecturer) but as I'm trying to troubleshoot why some of my latest students can't get free unlimited credits to download models, I've created a brand new account and I'm experiencing the same problem.

Once I registered my institution (which I had to add - for some reason it's not listed any more), when I start a new model, the premium content has exclamation points next to them and when I click on that it tells me to upgrade the account.

See attached below.  My older lecturer email doesn't have this restriction and neither do a good majority of students who are continuing from last year and have downloaded Maya and Max.  It just seems that new accounts have this issue, and I was wondering what I need to do to fix it?

I've already contacted Educational Support and they have sent me here.

Andy H.

North Metropolitan TAFE, Perth, Western Australia

Screen Shot 2017-02-15 at 12.13.50 AM.png  Screen Shot 2017-02-15 at 12.13.43 AM.png

3 REPLIES 3
Message 2 of 4

Hopefully someone will come along with more info on this (the forums have actually been rather quiet lately), however if I had to make a guess here, my first thought is that it may have something to do with having to "register your institution".  I honestly have NO CLUE what credentials they require to recognize any particular "school" as an accredited institution, however using my own account, thru a local community college, I've never had any problems with the download of premium characters.