Community
Bifrost Forum
Welcome to the Bifrost Forum. This is the place for artists using Bifrost to ask and answer questions, browse popular topics, and share knowledge about creating effects procedurally using Bifrost. You can also visit the Bifrost Community on AREA to download an array of ready-to-use graphs, read Bifrost news and updates, and find the latest tutorials.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

simple question regarding blendshapes

22 REPLIES 22
Message 1 of 23
ADFU
2095 Views, 22 Replies

simple question regarding blendshapes

Hi all,

I'm a noob and want to create my blendshape ( and other deform ) setups in bifrost the way I used to do them in ICE. The problem is this : I've imported my geo, and blendshapetarget into maya, created a basic blendshape setup, and deleted the target object ( as I would've done it in xsi, because I thought I can acces the vectors later ). However, I'm not sure where to look for those vectors..

Just to test things, I've imported back the previously deleted target object and made this setup, however, I'm sure there's a more elegant solution

22 REPLIES 22
Message 2 of 23
mjcg91
in reply to: ADFU

The easiest way to blend between two shapes is by using a linear interpolation. You can control the blend weight using the fraction value.

blend_shape_lerp.jpg

Maxime Jeanmougin - Technical Artist
https://maximejeanmougin.com

Join the Bifrost Addicts community on Discord:
https://discord.gg/bifrost-addicts
Tags (1)
Message 3 of 23
ADFU
in reply to: mjcg91

Thanks for the quick answer!

Based on your post I'll rephrase my question, because the main issue I have is not being able to get the data I want, the reason I didn't stick to linear interpolation is that later I want to do things to my vertices as they're moving from A to B.