Message 1 of 6
- Mark as New
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Mute
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Permalink
- Report
Does anybody know the reason why Autodesk removed the feature to relocate workspaces in Desktop Connector v16? In my opinion, locking ADC to an absolute file path including someone's username (C:\Users\{username}\...) is a significant flaw, especially when multiple users want to link models/files from ACC and it has caused big headaches in our workflows. Unfortunately, I just found out about the "Change Workspace" feature in v15 shortly before we decided to upgrade to v16, so my excitement was short-lived. Also, would there be any issues of being "left behind" if we remained on v15 indefinitely?
Solved! Go to Solution.
