Community
AutoCAD MEP Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD MEP Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD MEP topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Duct Details in AutoCAD MEP

3 REPLIES 3
Message 1 of 4
tamanna.moon
395 Views, 3 Replies

Duct Details in AutoCAD MEP

Hi,

I am new to AutoCAD MEP. I was wondering if it could enter all the duct details automatically? Like duct size, cut length, reference, insulation tag etc. Online research did not help much. I have tried all the solutions out there (there is not much though) but none seems to work. Any kind of help or tips would be highly appreciated. I have attached a sample screenshot of how I want it to be. Thanks in advance.

3 REPLIES 3
Message 2 of 4

Hi @tamanna.moon,

Thank you for posting your question and welcome to the community!

Are you asking for the information to populate automatically as you tag the ducts with an annotation tool?

What are you seeing instead of the information displayed in your screenshot?

Are you adding property set data to the objects as they're drawn or after the fact (See Options > AEC Object Settings tab > AEC Property Set Definitions > checked or unchecked?)?

Or are you wanting the tags to automatically appear and populate as you draw the ducts? 

If so, you'd likely need to automate this with some kind of customized script. If this is the case, you may want to pose the question in the Customization forum instead.

Victoria Studley
Content Experience Designer - Fusion 360
Fusion 360 | Learn & Support
Documentation | Contact Support
Message 3 of 4

Hi @Victoria.Studley