Community
AutoCAD MEP Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD MEP Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD MEP topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Conduit not connecting

7 REPLIES 7
SOLVED
Message 1 of 8
ahicks_ATS
1187 Views, 7 Replies

Conduit not connecting

I've got two pieces of conduit that should be connecting but aren't.  Is there a way to help once conduit snap into the other conduit?  
I'm new to autocad so I think its probably something simple that I'm not doing.

Capture.PNG

7 REPLIES 7
Message 2 of 8

Hi @ahicks_ATS,

Welcome to the Autodesk Community and thanks for posting your question here!

These warnings typically display when the conduit (or other object) isn't completely connected to the next fitting or length.

If you hover over them, solution tips will pop up with suggestions for fixing the problem. In the case of conduits, they typical display this message:

Conduit_Warnings.png

You may be able to use the grips on the length of conduit to adjust it so that it connects properly to the fitting. Could you try that and let us know if it works for you?

Victoria Studley
Content Experience Designer - Fusion 360
Fusion 360 | Learn & Support
Documentation | Contact Support
Message 3 of 8

When I use the grips to bring them together they don't snap together.  I don't know why they are lined up almost perfectly.  I assume Autocad would make any corrections needed to connect them.  Such as realigning them just a little. 

Message 4 of 8

Hi @ahicks_ATS,

That does seem a little odd, but it's difficult to narrow down what's happening without seeing the file itself. Could you attach it to your next post? (If it's too large, pare it down to just the conduits in question to reduce the size.)

Victoria Studley
Content Experience Designer - Fusion 360
Fusion 360 | Learn & Support
Documentation | Contact Support
Message 5 of 8
JoeVernice
in reply to: ahicks_ATS