Community
AutoCAD LT Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD LT Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD LT topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to add a user to AutoCAD LT 2011 (license extension/upgrade)

7 REPLIES 7
SOLVED
Message 1 of 8
thomas.briand
497 Views, 7 Replies

How to add a user to AutoCAD LT 2011 (license extension/upgrade)

Hello everyone,

I am an IT trainee in a company in Germany. I have an installation CD of AutoCAD LT 2011 with the serial number and the product key. This version is installed on a laptop and works. I checked the license information:

license type = one computer - locked

license expiry = none

license use type = commercial

I want to install AutoCAD LT 2011 on another laptop, for a new user: so both users would have the same serial number and product key, but two different licenses as they need to use AutoCAD LT 2011 at the same time on two different PCs.

My question: how should I proceed for this? (I did some investigation on the Internet but it remains quite unclear to me as my case is quite specific).

Thanks in advance for the provided help!

Best Regards

Thomas Briand

7 REPLIES 7
Message 2 of 8
pendean
in reply to: thomas.briand

LT2011 is no longer on sale, it;s four-years/versions behind now.

PS: a serioal number is a license: so you can't use it twice either. 1user=1license, even in Germany.
Message 3 of 8
thomas.briand
in reply to: pendean

Thanks for your answer! So, tell me if I am wrong:

1) I need to buy a new serial number to install AutoCAD LT 2011 with the same installation CD on a new laptop

2) But it is impossible since this version is not on sale anymore

BR

Thomas Briand

Message 4 of 8
pendean

LT2011 is no longer on sale.
Message 5 of 8
thomas.briand

Therefore as long as my version AutoCAD LT 2011 is installed on one PC and I do not export the license, my AutoCAD LT 2011 installation CD is of no use?