Community
AutoCAD LT Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD LT Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD LT topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Alternative method for Lisp in LT

8 REPLIES 8
SOLVED
Message 1 of 9
david-johnstone
2212 Views, 8 Replies

Alternative method for Lisp in LT

Hi there,

I currently work with a lot of 2D CAD and my new employer only uses LT 2020. This for the most part is ok for what I do but there are a couple of LISP files I have gotten used to using and I was looking to see if there is any way of using them in LT, I am not very technically gifted in the coding department otherwise I would give it a crack myself.

The Lisp is called PathAverage.lsp and basically this is what it does;

when I work with OS maps I would highlight either side of the road (both kerb-lines) and path average would create a centreline based on an average both of their geometries for the length of the lines rather than the centreline command that will only complete between vertexes. It allows the user to specify how many vertex's they would like the line averaged over also.

if anyone knows a way that this can be done in AutoCAD LT I would be most grateful.

Dave

Tags (2)
Labels (1)
8 REPLIES 8
Message 2 of 9
rkmcswain
in reply to: david-johnstone

AutoCAD LT cannot run autolisp, or ARX, or DLL, or any other customization.  This, among other things, is what you give up by going with LT ($55/month) compared to AutoCAD ($220/month)

There are competitive DWG applications that are less expensive that can run autolisp files. That may be another option for you.

R.K. McSwain     | CADpanacea | on twitter
Message 3 of 9
steven-g

There are no capabilities like that inside LT.