Did you mean: 

Watertight MESHES/Solid for 3d printing

5 REPLIES 5
Message 1 of 6
Anonymous
736 Views, 5 Replies

Watertight MESHES/Solid for 3d printing

Good Morning! 

I am new to the world of 3d printing/AutoCAD My company would like to print some of their AutoCAD models for display/PR purposes, however, most of the work we do is land survey/earth moving so the models are mainly terrain style simple stuff. I have been trying different combinations of thicken/apply surface and smooth mesh but no matter what I seem to try I am never able to get a successful 3d print command to run. it filters out a ton of the model and spits out error codes 1830,1826 and at least one other. Any help would be appreciated and bear with me as Autocad is not something I am overly familiar with. Thanks in advance!

5 REPLIES 5
Message 2 of 6
Alfred.NESWADBA
in reply to: Anonymous

Hi,

>> most of the work we do is land survey/earth

Are you using Civil3D to do this? If yes ... which version / if no ... please upload a sample dwg so we can see your drawings structure and let us no which version of AutoCAD you are using.

- alfred -

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
ISH-Solutions GmbH / Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS
www.ish-solutions.at ... blog.ish-solutions.at ... LinkedIn ... CDay 2024
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

(not an Autodesk consultant)
Message 3 of 6
Anonymous
in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

For right now I am using the trial version of Autodesk Autocad2021, ensuring we can make it work at all before any real money is spent, the actual users are using a civil version. 

I have attached 2 versions of the drawing, each in a different stage of the process but the original is the format directly from the AutoCAD team without any of my fiddling around.  

Message 4 of 6
Alfred.NESWADBA

Hi,

>> For right now I am using the trial version of Autodesk Autocad2021