Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Using batch plot from views set up in model space

9 REPLIES 9
Message 1 of 10
kellygirl1980
12343 Views, 9 Replies

Using batch plot from views set up in model space

I've never used batch plot before but I have a file that has multiple views set up in view manage in model space that I need to print. I've found instructions on how to do it from paper space but not model. Can anyone walk me thru it?

9 REPLIES 9
Message 2 of 10
pendean
in reply to: kellygirl1980

Do you mean PUBLISH command? Or something else?
Message 3 of 10
heinsite

The Batch Plot icon in the Output tab Plot palette is the PUBLISH command.  But it's not intended for use with views in model space.  It's used to grab Layouts from the current drawing, from other drawings, or from sheet sets to efficiently put together a job in one quick operation.

If you really do want to plot various model space views you'll want to set them up in Layouts (paper space) views and batch plot them from there.  These wouldn't necessarily have to be finish work drawings in formal title blocks... but they could be if you wanted.

Dave

------------------------------------------------------
Dave Hein, P.E.
Message 4 of 10
heinsite

Here's a suggestion for you:

Create a new Viewport in a Layout tab.  Then activate it by double clicking inside of it.  While the viewport is still activated go to one of your named model space views.  Then close the viewport.

Do this in separate viewports on a single layout sheet or in multiple sheets for each of your custom model views.

Once they're all set up run the PUBLISH command and specify the layouts that contain the views.  If this is something you will do fairly often save the sheet list with a custom name in the Publish dialog .  This is a way for you to batch plot your model space views.

Dave.

------------------------------------------------------
Dave Hein, P.E.
Message 5 of 10
mrkaplan
in reply to: heinsite