Pixels and black spots on screen

4 REPLIES 4
SOLVED
Message 1 of 5
Anonymous
2109 Views, 4 Replies

Pixels and black spots on screen

Hello everybody

I'm a student at University College Ghent and I'm having some issues working with AutoCad 2020 lately. I'm using AutoCad 2020 with a student license.

I imported an image (JPG) into AutoCad using XREF. I copied the content in the image by drawing lines and arcs around the contours of the image to make a 3D drawing of the content in that image. I did this in the span of 2 days. I didn't have any problems during the first day, but the second day I updated my nvidia graphics card and since this update I get random pixels and black spots all over my screen in model space. These pixels and black spots only occur in AutoCad's model- and paperspace. I don't encounter this problem in other programs. It occurs after a brief period of inactivity in modelspace, like when you're inserting a block or adjusting layers or properties. I tried removing the XREF containing the image but this didn't help. Then I copied my drawing without the image and pasted it into a new drawing without XREFs, but the problem isn't fixed yet.

I'm hoping somebody knows a solution to this problem. I'll attach some screenshots to this message to show you what I mean with "pixels and black spots". These pixels and spots disappear once I zoom in or out, so they are not affecting my drawing.

Thanks in advance.

Sincerely yours

Angelo Coppens

4 REPLIES 4
Message 2 of 5
vinodkl
in reply to: Anonymous

Hi,

Since you are able to see pixels after updating the Nvidia drivers, I would suggest closing the AutoCAD and shut down the system and then turn on. If you still see the same issue, then try updating AutoCAD to the latest version. 

Also check 3DCONFIG and see if the graphics card has been changed after the update.

If none of these work, then you need to roll back the graphic card drivers.