Did you mean: 

Not getting Drop Downs in Palettes > Properties > Drop Selection Box

7 REPLIES 7
SOLVED
Message 1 of 8
Anonymous
618 Views, 7 Replies

Not getting Drop Downs in Palettes > Properties > Drop Selection Box

I am new to Auto CAD and I am taking a training course.

In the course materials, when a circle is clicked on the Circle selection appears and under Geometry the Diameter also appears.  Here is a screen shot of the upper part of Properties showing the Circle selection:

Circle.png

On my software when I click on a Circle no Circle selection appears in the drop down:

No circle.png

Are items to be selected in the drop down something I need to download, or is it some other configuration choice?

How do I go about correcting this issue?

I am using version 2014.  (Yes, it is old, but it is fine for my needs.)

Any assistance would be greatly appreciated.

Tags (2)
7 REPLIES 7
Message 2 of 8
cadffm
in reply to: Anonymous

Did you installed A360 Software?

Or is the Limit set to 0?

PROPOBJLIMIT

Sebastian

EESignature

Message 3 of 8
Anonymous
in reply to: cadffm

Thank you for the quick response.

No 360 is not installed that I can tell.  However, having said that, I see the 360 drop down sign-in box in the upper right-hand area.  Does that mean it is installed?

I found a long thread about "How To Install AutoCAD 2014 without Autodesk 360".  It seems to indicate that there were problems with the installer installing 360 anyway and the drop down being corrupted.

In regards to setting the limit, since I am new to this, I haven't learned how to use those commands.  I will try it, but I need some brief instruction.

How would suggest I proceed?

Message 4 of 8
pendean

Is PICKFRIST variable just turned off? Look up usage in HELP in 2014.

Otherwise you have a reinstall of 2014 to go through, you have a WIndows Registry error in place.
Message 5 of 8
Anonymous
in reply to: pendean

Looks like PICKFIRST is set to 1.

I will proceed with the reinstall.