Did you mean: 

Lines

10 REPLIES 10
SOLVED
Message 1 of 11
Anonymous
488 Views, 10 Replies

Lines

OK, I'm new to ACAD17. I am trying to draw a simple line from say 100,100 to 110,110. I choose line, type 100,100 as start point, then when I try to type the second point a little box pops up which will only allow the first part of the second coord (say 110) to be entered (not 110,110). I can't get it to allow me to type the second coord in the command line. Since drawing lines from point a to point b is the most basic of acad actions I think I must be doing something wrong at a fundamental level. Any ideas? Sorry for being so obtuse.

10 REPLIES 10
Message 2 of 11
rkmcswain
in reply to: Anonymous

Type in DYNPICOORDS, set it to 1

Type in DYNMODE, set it to 0

Now try again and use the command line.

R.K. McSwain     | CADpanacea | on twitter
Message 3 of 11
Anonymous
in reply to: rkmcswain

Thanks RKMCSWAIN! That did it. Figured there must be some obscure (to a
5 project a year cad user) solution.
Message 4 of 11
CADmonkey_UK_Building_Services

No offense: Your problem is fixed, but you've broken Autocad for any other user of that system because you don't understand what you've done to fix it.

Read up on Relative and Absolute Coordinate Entry.

======================================================

Please select the Accept as Solution button if my post solved your issue.

Intel 7740x - Quadro 6000 - 32Gb RAM - CADmouse - Logitech G710
Message 5 of 11

CADmonkey_UK_Building_Services wrote:

........ you've broken Autocad for any other user of that system

How do you figure that?
Message 6 of 11

"Since drawing lines from point a to point b is the most basic of acad actions I think I must be doing something wrong at a fundamental level. " - you are spot on. The solution you accepted is no solution at all.