Did you mean: 

Drawing line in mm - how to draw without having to put decimal in

11 REPLIES 11
SOLVED
Message 1 of 12
dimity.vandiermen
1032 Views, 11 Replies

Drawing line in mm - how to draw without having to put decimal in

This might be really simple and I can't see it.. I am still learning.

But I have my units set in mm. when I go to draw a line and type in 90 (mm) it comes in as 9000mm. when I draw a line and type in 0.09 in comes in as 90mm.

Its really annoying. Anyone know how to change these settings? 

Labels (1)
11 REPLIES 11
Message 2 of 12

Hi,

>> when I go to draw a line and type in 90 (mm) it comes in as 9000mm

How come ?!! when your input value 90mm , it will draw a line with 90mm total length . would you show us a screencast please ? 

Imad Habash

EESignature

Message 3 of 12

Hi Dimity,
Please use Command -DWGUNITS to check your units.
Dave

-DWGUNITS_1.png

Dave Stoll
Las Vegas, Nevada

EESignature

64GB DDR4 2400MHz ECC SoDIMM / 1TB SSD
NVIDIA Quadro P5000 16GB
Windows 10 Pro 64 / Civil 3D 2024
Message 4 of 12

@dimity.vandiermen wrote:

.... when I go to draw a line and type in 90 (mm) it comes in as 9000mm. when I draw a line and type in 0.09 in comes in as 90mm. .... 

How are you determining that it "comes in as" the wrong length?  Selecting it and looking at the Properties palette?  A LIST command?  Or [my guess] by drawing a Dimension, in a Dimension Style that has a multiplier on the measured distance?

Kent Cooper, AIA
Message 5 of 12

Hi Dave,

I have tried -DWGUNITS a few times and hasn't made a difference.. 

also changed in Drawing utilities - units as well. 

If you see the screencast - the settings I have applied and then drawing a 90mm line comes in as a 90000mm when I dimension it...

I then draw a line and typed in 0.90 and it came in as a 90mm line when I demission it ...

Anyone had this issue before or knows how to fix?

Message 6 of 12

Hi Kent, I dimension the line to see the length..

Message 7 of 12