Message 1 of 12
- Mark as New
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Mute
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Permalink
- Report
I just installed AutoCAD 2018 and was editing files that were created using AutoCAD 2016. When I save the file, I come up with the warning shown in the attached picture. This warning came up even after I changed the file format to the earlier version of .dwg (the 2018 .dwg could not be opened in earlier versions so I had to use the old 2013 .dwg file format).
So my question is, can I create/edit files in AutoCAD 2018, send them to someone using AutoCAD 2016, and still have the drawing open and continue to work as it should in the earlier version.
Thanks.
Solved! Go to Solution.
