AutoCAD Electrical Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD Electrical Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Electrical topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Report for components with catalog information without being in catalog

10 REPLIES 10
SOLVED
Message 1 of 11
Thomasbatson
494 Views, 10 Replies

Report for components with catalog information without being in catalog

Hello,

I am new to AutoCAD Electrical and cannot find a report that will show components that have catalog information (when right click, edit component) without matching catalog information.  

The issue is, sometimes the catalog information is manually typed in (without using catalog lookup) or use PLC I/O utility to pull in the devices but the typed in information is not yet added to the catalog.  I hope that makes sense.

Is there a report to show these specific errors?  I tried to search online but nothing came up with the specific information I'm looking for, possibly a wording issue but any help or advice is very much appreciated.

Thank you.

10 REPLIES 10
Message 2 of 11
rhesusminus
in reply to: Thomasbatson

There is no report that will achieve this at the moment.

Your best bet is to code a user post that will go through the BOM, and remove those entries that exist in the database.

The API for this is:

(c:ace_get_cat_data LeavBlank Manufacturer Catalog AssyCode BlockName)

Type this on the command line in AutoCAD Electrical and press enter:

(c:ace_get_cat_data "" "AB" "194E-A25-1756" "" "HDS11")

If the part number isn't found, it will return nil. If it's found, some data will be returned.

Unfortunately I just don't have time right now to do it, or else, I'd be happy to create it for you. Seems like a 30-minute job.

Trond Hasse Lie
AutoCAD Electrical and EPLAN expert
Ctrl Alt El
Please select "Accept Solution" if this post answers your question. 'Likes' won't hurt either. 😉
Message 3 of 11
Thomasbatson