Community
Civil 3D Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Civil 3D Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Civil 3D topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help with Culvert Design

25 REPLIES 25
SOLVED
Message 1 of 26
RSOP636
3040 Views, 25 Replies

Help with Culvert Design

I have another question regarding the wing wall on the same culvert design I am working on. I am trying to figure out how to have the existing contour end at the wing walls. I would also like the have creek be aligned to the new culvert.

Again I am new at this program and we normally don't do this kind of work we normally work on redoing roads and new subdivisions.

Here is picture of what I did so far that seems to work I made a surface and combined my existing ground with the proposed road. 

Contours- Grading -6.png

I would like the contours to look something like shown below but not really sure how to do it.

Contours- Grading -7.png

somethings I have tried.

I added feature line of the bottom of the wings wall and culvert to the combined surface of the existing ground and proposed rd it did some things I liked but really wasn't what I was looking for.

I am not sure if I need to make an assembly for the creek and align to the new location of the culvert? 

If you could please help and give me some idea on what might work that would be great.

Thanks,

Roy

25 REPLIES 25
Message 2 of 26
cwr-pae
in reply to: RSOP636

Try a corridor on each side of the road to regrade the ditch to align it to the new box culvert or use a feature line with a grading on the outer face of the headwall. I generally use two corridors for a ditch like this because corridors don't always like being split around culverts.

Message 3 of 26
RSOP636
in reply to: cwr-pae

I am not sure what you mean by a corridor on each side of the road? Do you mean like a ditch corridor or something else. I did try this and it didn't go exactly the way I wanted.