Community
ArtCAM Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s ArtCAM Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular ArtCAM topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Unable to open 2015 files in 2017

24 REPLIES 24
SOLVED
Message 1 of 25
craigcis
2320 Views, 24 Replies

Unable to open 2015 files in 2017

Since installing Autodesk Artcam 2017, I am unable to open any of the projects and reliefs that I have been building and saving since 1994.  When I try to do so, I get a message telling me that I need a dongle to open these files.  Well, I plugged my 2015 dongle in and still the same message.  Next, I went back and re-installed 2015 to try to work it there.  Guess what?  Now I can't open them there any more.

Up until this point I have been willing to put up with a lot of the garbage that the programmers did to a perfectly good program, but this is the last straw.  All that has been done in this version is that you have re-arranged the furniture and re-painted the walls, making us re-learn where the icons are and what they look like, then you make it so that I cannot access over 20 years worth of files, and you call it an upgrade.  B.S. this is a downgrade!  Fix it!

I need to get to my files and use them.  I did not save them because I think that it is cool to to take up space on my drive.

What are you going to do about it?

24 REPLIES 24
Message 2 of 25
dillon.moulder
in reply to: craigcis

Hi @craigcis,

@craigcis wrote:

Since installing Autodesk Artcam 2017, I am unable to open any of the projects and reliefs that I have been building and saving since 1994.  When I try to do so, I get a message telling me that I need a dongle to open these files.  Well, I plugged my 2015 dongle in and still the same message.  Next, I went back and re-installed 2015 to try to work it there.  Guess what?  Now I can't open them there any more.