Community
ArtCAM Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s ArtCAM Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular ArtCAM topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Layering Text

13 REPLIES 13
SOLVED
Message 1 of 14
lumert83
1115 Views, 13 Replies

Layering Text

I'm brand new to CAD and am trying to create a sign with layered text. I'd like to have a last name in the background and a couple's first names in the foreground. I'm able to position the lettering how I want it, but the top layer is just in line with the back layer and the front text isn't "covering over" the vectors in the back. 

I'm using the most recent version of ArtCam and have attached the project to this post.

I've done a search in the forums and nothing comes up for layering text- am I using the right vocabulary here?

Any help would be appreciated- thanks so much!

13 REPLIES 13
Message 2 of 14
mikeis
in reply to: lumert83

What is you desire here, and how do you intend to do such? With your lettering do you wish to hide some? Would it not be better to bring it all out so it all is seen?

When you are doing something like this, you would want to have everything viewed right? I redid your file fixed some of the lettering, moved some of it around so it will show everything.

mike

Message 3 of 14
lumert83
in reply to: mikeis

Thanks for your help Mikeis, but artistically I really like the layered effect. Do you have any ideas about layering? I'm thinking I might have to extrude to different depths, but I'm just not sure.

Message 4 of 14
prashant.gurav

Hi @lumert83,

Welcome me to the Autodesk Community and the ArtCAM Forum!

@lumert83 wrote: