Community
Fusion API and Scripts
Got a new add-in to share? Need something specialized to be scripted? Ask questions or share what you’ve discovered with the community.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What are the steps to download a script?

1 REPLY 1
Message 1 of 2
tjscharp
501 Views, 1 Reply

What are the steps to download a script?

I was attempting to add a script which enabled the user to create a helix, and I did not understand what steps I needed to take to do so.

Yes, I am new at this, and yes if I can't figure out how to save the file, then I may not understand ho to use the app either, but please humor me just the same. Thank you in adavnce!

1 REPLY 1
Message 2 of 2
marshaltu
in reply to: tjscharp

Hello,

Welcome to API board. Please take a look at the thread http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/preview-api-and-scripts/welcome-to-the-fusion-360-api-preview/td-p/526... how to get API help.

I would like to give a detailed steps how to create a script and share to other users.

1. New a script in Script Manager.

Please left-mouse-button hit "+" beside "My Scripts" to create a new script. You can hit 'Edit" button to add codes to the scripts. In the "Details" page, you can find the full path of the scripts.

Screen Shot 2014-12-08 at 5.52.18 PM.png

2. Share your script to other users.

Please go to the folder which your script is located at and send a copy of your script to other users. We recommend that they place the copy of the script to the folder "Scripts" in their machine.

For Windows: C:\Users\<User>\AppData\Roaming\Autodesk\Autodesk Fusion 360\API\Scripts

For MAC: /Users/<User>/Library/Application Support/Autodesk/Autodesk Fusion 360/API/Scripts/

For MAC app store: /Users/<User>/Library/Containers/com.autodesk.mas.fusion360/Data/Library/Application Support/Autodesk/Autodesk Fusion 360/API/Scripts

3. For other users, they can add existing scripts to their Script Manager.