ACC General Discussion Forum
Share your knowledge, ask questions and explore popular discussions about everything ACC
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply
Message 1 of 3
jamizu
569 Views, 2 Replies

ACC Bridge

Hi, forum team

I have a doubt about ACC bridge tool: in a shared situation from "ACC project1" to "ACC project2" (different owner account); does the files will be available for the 2 projects forever or only while the ACC1 project 1 exists?

 

<thank you

Tags (1)
2 REPLIES 2
Message 2 of 3
gareth.spencer1
in reply to: jamizu

Hi @jamizu,

 

The files should remain in both projects unless a project admin or member with the correct permissions can move them to the deleted items area. If someone deletes the bridge link then the files will not transfer over automatically. 

Please click the Accept Solution button if my reply answers your question.

Twitter: @TheDarkAsset
LinkedIn: gareth-spencer-84202532


Gareth Spencer
BIM Technical Consultant | Man and Machine (UK)
Message 3 of 3
Trent_Field
in reply to: jamizu

Just another note on this, if you remove a file or rename it in your project and this folder is synced, the receiving project will not delete the file, however it will receive a version 1 of the renamed file. Keep this in mind if you ever rename or delete files.

Can't find what you're looking for? Ask the community or share your knowledge.

Post to forums  

Autodesk DevCon in Munich May 28-29th


View short, easy-to-follow videos about how to use Autodesk's construction products.