Community
A360 Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s A360 Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular A360 topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Viewing DWF with Design View Represntations

7 REPLIES 7
Message 1 of 8
petestrycharske
626 Views, 7 Replies

Viewing DWF with Design View Represntations

All,

I am relatively new to A360 and am curious about some of the capabilities.  I see that I can upload DWF's of Inventor Assemblies and view the browser to see the components, but I don't see a way to view the models with the published Design View reps.  Is there a way to view DWF's while utilize the Design View Representations?  Any assistance would be greatly appreciated!  If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me.  Hope all is well and have a most blessed day!

Peace,

Pete

Just a guy on a couch...

Please give a kudos if helpful and mark as a solution if somehow I got it right.
7 REPLIES 7
Message 2 of 8

Hi Pete,

Sorry for the long delay in a reply here, I did not see this in our forum. Feel free to post a reply to any message that you are not getting a response from. We try to answer all posts.

You can also upload Inventor assemblies as well, you just want to be sure to use Pack and Go to make sure all the references resolve to a single location. Then upload them as an assembly. Pick the parent file and wait for it to finish what we call translation. Then you are able to view the file.

Can you let me know more about what you mean by "Design View Representations?" Then I can try and answer that part of your question as well.

Thanks and looking forward to hearing back from you.
Bud Schroeder
AutoCAD Customer Council Beta Programs
Autodesk Inc.

Autodesk Beta Programs!

Message 3 of 8

Bud,