Community
3ds Max Shading, Lighting and Rendering
Welcome to Autodesk’s 3ds Max Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular 3ds Max materials topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Please! Need help with with using vray Lighting and camera

4 REPLIES 4
Message 1 of 5
mstrasko
8625 Views, 4 Replies

Please! Need help with with using vray Lighting and camera

Hi all,

I'm hoping the great people on this site can help me, I've been using 3DS Max for about two years (for classwork) and a week ago began using vray for lighting. The problem I'm running into while trying to finish a demo reel, is that each render I create comes out grainy. I have tried using tips, techniques, and tutorials that I have found on this and other sites.

But regardless of what settings I change I cannot seem to get rid of the grainy effect in my renders.

In addition to this I added a 360 rotation to my model and the platform it's on, while at the same time making sure that my vray camera was not selected but was frozen and hidden. Yet when I tested the rotation animation, the camera moved along the rotation of the model and platform. I don't remember having trouble with this when using a normal camera operation, but then I am using a vray camera now.

So I'm hoping to find out how to keep the camera stationary, while the model and platform rotate. As well as seek answers/advice on how to remove the grainy effect and improve the clarity of my renders.

I'd be grateful for any assistance!

Thank you,

Mike

P.S. I have more screen images, but I could only post three.

4 REPLIES 4
Message 2 of 5
mstrasko
in reply to: mstrasko

Here are the additional screen images that show more of my settings, including the scene layout.

Message 3 of 5
Badsmile

Definately too many lights.