Revit Architecture Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit Architecture Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit Architecture topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

No render credits for student

22 REPLIES 22
SOLVED
Message 1 of 23
agr64
8102 Views, 22 Replies

No render credits for student

Hello

I am a student and a member of the education community.I have over 800 days left on my educational version of revit, and I cannot render in the cloud. I have rendered in the cloud previously and suddenly I am getting notifications of cloud credits required. When I click on the render in cloud tab on the ribbon the dialogue box appears with three lines at the bottom about cloud credits required, remaining, etc. All the option tabs are grayed out and each of the cloud credit lines has a pin wheel spinning. I am really confused and have searched everything. Please get in touch with me to get this resolved. My other classmates have no problem with the cloud. Its like my license is no longer reading as a student.

Thank You

22 REPLIES 22
Message 2 of 23
philip.s
in reply to: agr64

You may need to resync you student entitlements / Autodesk360 benifits.

1. Log into the Education Community.

2. Click on the “Free Software” tab.

3. Select Revit, the version, language, and the operating system, and click “Next”.

4. You will get a serial number. It should start with “900-“. You don’t need to do anything with this number. Our system will automatically match the updated serial number to your account. You can always check this number under your “My Software” section later.

5. Open your Revit software.