PLM 360 General

Reply
Mentor
Posts: 183
Registered: ‎10-04-2012
Message 1 of 4 (133 Views)
Accepted Solution

Workflow action scripts error

133 Views, 3 Replies
01-17-2013 03:37 PM

Hi,

 

I seem to be having some problems when trying to run an action script on a workflow transition. The script works fine if I use it in the 'edit' behaviour instead.

 

Is there some system issue stopping workflow transition scripts from running?

 

David.

Mentor
Posts: 183
Registered: ‎10-04-2012
Message 2 of 4 (132 Views)

Re: Workflow action scripts error

01-17-2013 03:40 PM in reply to: dkeeley

images attached

Product Support
Posts: 267
Registered: ‎03-27-2012
Message 3 of 4 (109 Views)

Re: Workflow action scripts error

01-22-2013 09:56 AM in reply to: dkeeley

Havent seen an issue with action scripts in the workflow. What is the error message that is generated and what does the script do?



Joe Piggee
Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

Mentor
Posts: 183
Registered: ‎10-04-2012
Message 4 of 4 (104 Views)

Re: Workflow action scripts error

01-22-2013 03:01 PM in reply to: piggeej

Hi Joe,

 

I have been getting some support from Andrew Shaw at Autodesk support on this. It's being caused by a bug. The PLM 360 development team are investigating. 

 

David. 

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community