Our team is getting several questions from various PLM 360 customers about our change to Autodesk ID Authentication and I thought we'd share some of the answers on the forum for community benefit!
First up - "Will we be able to delete a user from the AutoDesk ID after they leave our company?"
Solved! Go to Solution.
To remove a user from accessing a PLM 360 tenant, change the account status to 'Deleted':
Now when this user goes to log in to PLM 360, they won’t be allowed access. The user will see this screen (note – they will still be able to log into the Autodesk ID account as this can be used to access other services, they just won’t be allowed to access the PLM 360 tenant unless the admin allows it):
Hope this helps!
Can an Autodesk user account actually be deleted?
For example, suppose someone inadvertently created multiple User ID's & would like to clean them up? Can those accounts be removed so that logging in to any Autodesk site is no longer possible with the old ID?
I verified and currently there is not an option to delete an Autodesk ID account.
Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register
Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.