Installation & Licensing

Reply
Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,229
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 11 of 25 (3,150 Views)

Re: "Setup initialization failed"-message pop up when I try to install

09-21-2012 12:03 PM in reply to: amandaer

You're best bet amandaer might just be to download the software onto another computer and then transfer the contents over to yours for the install.



Philip Schmelzer
Active Member
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎09-18-2012
Message 12 of 25 (3,148 Views)

Re: "Setup initialization failed"-message pop up when I try to install

09-21-2012 12:07 PM in reply to: philip.s

I have tried that, then I get the error "The installation package was moved from the install location, which is not supported". 

Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,229
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 13 of 25 (3,142 Views)

Re: "Setup initialization failed"-message pop up when I try to install

09-21-2012 12:13 PM in reply to: amandaer

It's all dependent on the download method / that looks like it would have resulted from Install Now. If you choose the Browser Download option, you would just be moving an .exe file from one machine to another which doesn't require additional communication with the initial machine.



Philip Schmelzer
Active Member
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎09-18-2012
Message 14 of 25 (3,139 Views)

Re: "Setup initialization failed"-message pop up when I try to install

09-21-2012 12:22 PM in reply to: philip.s

The time I got the file from a friend was a couple of weeks ago when I first encountered the problem, I do not remember the download method. It was not that image posted that occurred then, I did not take a screen shot of it.. The image I posted was when trying to open the Install now I did an hour ago. 

 

I will try to get help from a friend and fetch the "browser download file" from him/her. I'll let you know when I (hopefully) have solved it.

 

Thanks!

Active Member
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎09-18-2012
Message 15 of 25 (3,090 Views)

Re: "Setup initialization failed"-message pop up when I try to install

09-29-2012 10:35 PM in reply to: amandaer

Finally got it working: I had to browser download in mozilla-browser (did not work with any ither) while having my firewall off, and installing it and register it manually.

 

Thanks alot guys!

 

//Amanda

New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-02-2012
Message 16 of 25 (3,056 Views)

Re: "Setup initialization failed"-message pop up when I try to install

10-02-2012 09:17 PM in reply to: philip.s

@Amander,

 

Can u list out that how you solve the problem? 

I also faced this problem, please.

Please list out step by step....

Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,229
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 17 of 25 (3,032 Views)

Re: "Setup initialization failed"-message pop up when I try to install

10-03-2012 09:48 AM in reply to: nataline_wen89

Hi Yan,

 

From the previous post, it looks like Amanda switched browsers (Firefox), disabled the firewall, used the browser download option, and registered manually here.



Philip Schmelzer
Active Member
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎09-18-2012
Message 18 of 25 (3,026 Views)

Re: "Setup initialization failed"-message pop up when I try to install

10-03-2012 10:47 AM in reply to: philip.s

.. what he said.. =)

Member
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-04-2013
Message 19 of 25 (2,046 Views)

Re: "Setup initialization failed"-message pop up when I try to install

06-20-2013 05:13 PM in reply to: david.lau

Hi

 

I have serious problem here. I cant download CIvil 3D trial. I have tried on multiple PC and it said "Connection has expired. Reconnect the site" I have restart and clear my browsing data and it still the same. Any help would be appriciated. Thx

Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,229
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 20 of 25 (2,023 Views)

Re: "Setup initialization failed"-message pop up when I try to install

06-21-2013 09:22 AM in reply to: Rijal29

Hello Muhammad.

 

As a workaround, can you please access the trial software through Matt, our Virtual Assistant, and let us know if that resolves the issue?

 

From Matt: Download and Installation -> Software Download Links -> I need to redownload my product



Philip Schmelzer

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube