Installation & Licensing

Reply
Product Support
Posts: 1,459
Registered: ‎05-21-2010
Message 1 of 11 (15,614 Views)
Accepted Solution

pit.config is not found Windows Autocad LT 2011

15614 Views, 10 Replies
06-18-2010 03:52 AM

Recently we had an issue with Autocad LT 2011 installation on Windows 7 . Installation went successfully, but on startup of the program EULA Window was shown up again and on entering the serial number(OR choosing the Trial mode) following Error message was shown

"pit.config is not found"

 

We fixed it by doing the following Registry change

 

Changed the value to 00000001 from 00000000

 


[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Autodesk\AutoCAD LT 2011 - English]
"Eula"=dword:00000001

 

How to Edit the Registry

http://usa.autodesk.com/getdoc/id=TS66513

 

 

Result.

EULA window was not shown on startup of Autocad LT anymore; hence no more pit.config error. subsequently we could activate the program normally.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If my post answers your question, please mark it as an Accepted Solution, so that others can find answers quickly!
For more tips & tricks: http://upandready.typepad.com



Hashim Mundol
Autodesk Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

Member
Paul_GISkit
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎07-08-2010
Message 2 of 11 (15,077 Views)

Re: pit.config is not found Windows Autocad LT 2011

08-26-2010 01:44 AM in reply to: hashim.mundol

I had the same problem with the installation op AutoCadMap3D 2011 on my pc (on my laptop, however, I had no problem at all). The solution provided worked perfect (changing the key: HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Autodesk\AutoCAD Map 3D 2011)! Thanks!

New Member
gvez
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-27-2010
Message 3 of 11 (14,209 Views)

Re: pit.config is not found Windows Autocad LT 2011

10-27-2010 02:38 AM in reply to: hashim.mundol

It is very nice that the problem can be solved but it would be great if i could have more analytical instructions about where to go and what to change exactly. As it is obvious i have the same problem for a long time and now finally that there is a solution i cannot quite understand what i should do. Sorry for the incovenience

Product Support
Posts: 1,459
Registered: ‎05-21-2010
Message 4 of 11 (14,206 Views)

Re: pit.config is not found Windows Autocad LT 2011

10-27-2010 02:44 AM in reply to: gvez

I have added the link on how to edit the registry.

 

 

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If my post answers your question, please mark it as an Accepted Solution, so that others can find answers quickly!
For more tips & tricks: http://upandready.typepad.com



Hashim Mundol
Autodesk Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

New Member
jms_snw92
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-29-2011
Message 5 of 11 (8,894 Views)

Re: pit.config is not found Windows Autocad LT 2011

03-29-2011 06:29 AM in reply to: hashim.mundol

Hi, after i follow the step that you are given it still have some error reading the file after saving to my desktop. ( cant be read inside the content that are saved to change the code . May I know what should i do now please ? thanks !  =)

:smileyhappy:

Member
HACCarter
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎06-14-2011
Message 6 of 11 (7,485 Views)

Re: pit.config is not found Windows Autocad LT 2011

06-14-2011 04:05 PM in reply to: hashim.mundol

I had this problem too when I installed Autocad lt 2011 on virtual windows 7 run using vmfusion on a macbook pro.  I followed instructions given changeing the regestry to 00000001 and the EULA window no longer appeared.  The autocad startup window came up and then just dissappeared and it will not open. Any suggestions?

 

 

Product Support
Posts: 1,459
Registered: ‎05-21-2010
Message 7 of 11 (7,479 Views)

Re: pit.config is not found Windows Autocad LT 2011

06-14-2011 11:43 PM in reply to: HACCarter

Please post the adlm log

c:\programdata\autodesk\adlm\*adlm*.log

 

 

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If my post answers your question, please mark it as an Accepted Solution, so that others can find answers quickly!
For more tips & tricks: http://upandready.typepad.com



Hashim Mundol
Autodesk Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

Member
HACCarter
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎06-14-2011
Message 8 of 11 (7,466 Views)

Re: pit.config is not found Windows Autocad LT 2011

06-15-2011 04:59 AM in reply to: hashim.mundol

adlm.log attached

Product Support
Posts: 1,459
Registered: ‎05-21-2010
Message 9 of 11 (7,461 Views)

Re: pit.config is not found Windows Autocad LT 2011

06-15-2011 06:14 AM in reply to: HACCarter

seems to be corrupt license, did you have any other Autodesk software activated on this machine ?

 

you could try a clean uninstall and reinstall of Autocad, if it fails, we might have to clean the license files manually

 

 

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If my post answers your question, please mark it as an Accepted Solution, so that others can find answers quickly!
For more tips & tricks: http://upandready.typepad.com



Hashim Mundol
Autodesk Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

Member
HACCarter
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎06-14-2011
Message 10 of 11 (7,456 Views)

Re: pit.config is not found Windows Autocad LT 2011

06-15-2011 07:00 AM in reply to: hashim.mundol

I had a trial of Autocad lt 2012 before I had the licence for the 2011.  I did uninstall and reinstall 2011 before i found the solution for the pit.config problem.  However, material library and design review etc. were left on the computer.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the Autodesk Community?
We’re looking at a few different ways to improve the “All Forums” landing page and need your feedback! If interested, please take a few minutes to fill out the following Usability Study. Thank you for your time!

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube