Installation & Licensing

Reply
Member
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-29-2013
Message 1 of 7 (311 Views)

installing Maya 2014 SP3

311 Views, 6 Replies
12-29-2013 04:38 PM

How do I verify that SP3 is installed?  When I go to Main Menu>Help>About Maya, I do not see any reference to SP3 in the name of the version.

Sean

Product Support
tony.su
Posts: 111
Registered: ‎01-05-2012
Message 2 of 7 (276 Views)

Re: installing Maya 2014 SP3

12-30-2013 11:59 PM in reply to: sean_rodrigues

about maya.jpg



Tony Su
Member
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-29-2013
Message 3 of 7 (266 Views)

Re: installing Maya 2014 SP3

12-31-2013 03:40 PM in reply to: tony.su

Hello Tony, that is what I was expecting to see, but mine does not show the SP3.  Attached is a screen grab of what I see after installing the SP3.


Sean

 

Product Support
tony.su
Posts: 111
Registered: ‎01-05-2012
Message 4 of 7 (252 Views)

Re: installing Maya 2014 SP3

01-01-2014 06:18 PM in reply to: sean_rodrigues

Do you see cut ID? Your maya released in 2013.3, so it isn't sp3.

Download from here -

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=22443097&linkID=9242259



Tony Su
Member
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-29-2013
Message 5 of 7 (237 Views)

Re: installing Maya 2014 SP3

01-02-2014 09:14 PM in reply to: tony.su

I had an upgrade to Maya 2014.  I clicked on the link you gave me and downloaded Autodesk_Maya_2014_SP3_English_Japanese_SimplifiedChinese_Win_64bit.sfx(1)

 

It only installed the Backburner, it did not install anyother patches.  Was that the correct link to download the patch for Maya 2014 SP3?

 

Sean

Product Support
tony.su
Posts: 111
Registered: ‎01-05-2012
Message 6 of 7 (232 Views)

Re: installing Maya 2014 SP3

01-02-2014 10:06 PM in reply to: sean_rodrigues
the correct file is Autodesk_Maya_2014_SP3_English_Linux_64bit.tgz

you can find in http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=22443097&linkID=9242259

But you need uninstall Maya 2014 first, or you will see "installed" when you install Maya.
This is how-to uninstall Maya on linux:
http://help.autodesk.com/view/INSTALL_LICENSE/2014/ENU/?guid=GUID-28DA8922-C1D0-406C-B7FA-8FBB99D10E...


Tony Su
Member
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-29-2013
Message 7 of 7 (200 Views)

Re: installing Maya 2014 SP3

01-07-2014 07:53 PM in reply to: tony.su

I have a PC, do I have to uninstall the old Maya 2014, then install the new Maya 2014 SP3?  I ask this because I can not find my install for Maya 2014.  I don't want to loose my Maya 2014.

 

Sean

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube