Installation & Licensing

Reply
Active Member
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎02-07-2013
Message 1 of 3 (375 Views)

autodesk 2013 deployment setup creates no .msi in acad directory

375 Views, 2 Replies
02-07-2013 07:50 PM

when i create a network deployment package of autodesk 2013 for gpo deployment, it says that in the 'acad' directory I will see an  .msi file   acad-mypackage.msi  ---  but i do not see this.

 

but i see the  acad-mypackage.msT     !!!  where is this supposed   .msi  ??

 

all i see as  acad.msi     

Product Support
Posts: 1,311
Registered: ‎06-18-2008
Message 2 of 3 (351 Views)

Re: autodesk 2013 deployment setup creates no .msi in acad directory

02-11-2013 10:07 AM in reply to: trcandel
Active Member
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎02-07-2013
Message 3 of 3 (226 Views)

Re: autodesk 2013 deployment setup creates no .msi in acad directory

05-23-2013 01:54 PM in reply to: david.lau

David, I have followed these instructions many times, but the deployment does not make the Windows Installer Packages file called acad-<deployment name>.msi.   in the acad folder !!!  its nowhere to be foound. 

 

All is see is acad.msi   without <deployment name>

 

but it does make the transform file acad-<deployment name>.msi   in the acad folder !!

 

I'm doing everything correctly, its pretty straight forward what to do.

 

 

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube