Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Upgrading from Student version

7 REPLIES 7
SOLVED
Message 1 of 8
dunny1
3916 Views, 7 Replies

Upgrading from Student version

I have been using the AutoCAD 2008 student version for several months. Print-outs from this product are forced to include the banner "Produced by an AutoDesk Educational Product". Ok, suitable for the student version, no complaints. However, I recently I purchased AutoCAD LT 2010. I need to be able to open my old 2008 files in 2010. However, when I do this, or even when I try and copy and paste some of the old work into a new 2010 file, I still am forced to have the old 'student' banner! on prints. Help! The whole reason I bought AutoCAD 2010 is because I am moving now from student to professional. I can't be stuck with this educational banner on prints -- but I DO need to access, and continue to work, on some old files.
7 REPLIES 7
Message 2 of 8
Anonymous
in reply to: dunny1

Hi,

If you read the agreement you will see that file based on educational
version are only for educational.
If you can do what you say, why purchase commercial version ? Just buy one
commercial and the other are educational.
Although you can contact Autodesk and they can accept with two utilities to
remove the banner after sign a form and only for one shot.

Best regards
Franck Hervet

"dunny1" a écrit dans le message de groupe de discussion :
6374948@discussion.autodesk.com...
> I have been using the AutoCAD 2008 student version for several months.
> Print-outs from this product are forced to include the banner "Produced by
> an AutoDesk Educational Product". Ok, suitable for the student version, no
> complaints. However, I recently I purchased AutoCAD LT 2010. I need to be